## John K. Sontich, M.D.

Cleveland, Ohio

March 25, 2014

I am writing to invite you to a very special evening honoring the past presidents and longtime active board members of the Ohio Orthopaedic Society.

This year marks the 75<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the founding of the Ohio Orthopaedic Society. To commemorate this milestone a reception and dinner will be held at the Columbus Club, 181 East Broad Street, Columbus, 43215 on Thursday evening, May 15, 2014. The reception will begin at 6:30 and dinner will be served at 7:00pm.

Following dinner a once in a lifetime program moderated by Raymond S. Duffett, M.D., and Warren G. Harding, III, M.D. will feature J. Richard Briggs, MD, J. Patrick Flanagan, MD, Ronald E. Kendrick, MD, Edward H. Miller, MD, John B. Roberts, MD, Gerald W. Sutherland, MD and Martin A. Torch, MD as they reflect on their lives in Orthopaedics from <u>*Residency to Retirement.*</u>

Their commitment to their profession, patients and the Ohio Orthopaedic Society is unequaled and they have set an example of excellence for all of us who follow. I am sure you won't want to miss this unique event. Please indicate on the enclosed registration form if you can attend.

I look forward to seeing you for this evening of camaraderie and fellowship with your orthopaedic colleagues from throughout Ohio.

Sincerely,

John K. Sontich, MD President, Ohio Orthopaedic Society

John B. Roberts, MD James G. Roberts, MD\* Alan W. Holderness, MD \* Robert S. Heidt, MD \* Gerald W. Sutherland, MD Martin A. Torch, MD J. Richard Briggs, MD Edward H. Miller, MD Alan H. Wilde, MD \* Honorees

William L Hassler, MD \* Richard H. Deerhake, MD George H. Thompson, MD John R. Kean, MD J. Patrick Flanagan, MD James J. Wanken, MD James T. Lehner, MD Raymond S. Duffett, MD

Mark A. Snyder, MD Ronald E. Kendrick, MD Warren G. Harding, III, MD Michael C. Albert, MD Mark C. Leeson, MD

\*deceased